Blueberry Peach Joo-ee (that’s “juice + tea”…only way more fun)

Fancy-pants camera is in the shop, so the iPhone camera will have to do. First-world promblems.

Water sucks. It really, really sucks. And I’m not a big fan of Gatorade either. Water’s like that awful green-death-flavored NyQuil you have to choke down in order to get shut-eye when your brain cells are exploding, except it’s worse. Because it doesn’t taste like green death. Ugh. Being a retired personal trainer and having a degree in health obligates me to suck down the eight glasses a day, but I find that I will dehydrate myself rather than chug an ounce of the tasteless stuff. So, I’ve come up with some alternatives. (Disclaimer: nothing substitutes for clean, everything-free water)

Tea, coffee, soda and Sobe. Okay, so not the best of choices, but at least I’m not a shriveled mass of parched wrinkles yet. And, I get a lot of water from the salads I eat all the time. Wait. I DON’T HAVE TO JUSTIFY MYSELF! I am a free woman!! Anywho, one of my favorite beverages is herbal tea and juice. And one of my favorite combinations is peach and blueberry. Hence: Peach-Blueberry joo-ee. It’s capitalized because it’s special. It’s mommy told it so.

Makes 1 serving

Ingredients

1 cup water

1 Peach-flavored herbal tea bag (I like Celestial Seasonings Country Peach Passion)

1/4 cup Blueberry juice (I use Ocean Spray Diet)

1-2 teaspoons Honey, or sweetener of choice

1/4 teaspoon Vanilla

1. Steep the tea as per directions on the box

2. Add sweetener

3. Add juice

4. Drink as is (warm-ish), or chill for an hour. While you’re chillin’ , throw the joo-ee in the fridge.

One thought on “Blueberry Peach Joo-ee (that’s “juice + tea”…only way more fun)

  1. It seems a cruel trick of fate that man would so desperately depend on something so bleh. I like vitamin water – it’s got water right there in the name. And I’m not dead yet so it’s probably working fine. 😛

    This joo-eeee sounds delightful as well, but could stand to have water in the name. 😉

Leave a Reply

